You SR22 coverage but don’t want to spend a fortune…
- You should start with a Free, No-Obligation SR22 Quote.
- Instantly receive a free SR22 quote.
- Purchase your SR22 policy using our secure, online system.
- We’ll submit the SR22 to the State of Texas and email you a copy.
- That’s it!
If you already have car insurance elsewhere, you qualify for the least-expensive SR22 coverage available: a non-owner’s Texas SR22 insurance policy. When you purchase it, we’ll submit it to the State of Texas and then you’re good to go. What could be easier?
The Spartan non-owner SR22 insurance policy is the cheapest way to go and, best of all, from your current insurance provider. We provide 6 month Texas SR22 policies at rock-bottom prices. If you don’t need it for the entire six months, just cancel it. It really is that simple!
Absolutely! The Texas Transportation Code allows drivers to have one or more policies to fulfill DMV requirements (see: Texas Transportation Code: Section 601.079). In short, you can have an SR22-only policy to fulfill your SR22 reporting requirements. You keep the policy that you have with your current insurance provider and add an SR22-only policy from us.
A lot of people get hung-up on the ‘non-owner’ aspect of the policy. Basically, it’s a policy that fulfills your SR22 requirement without providing you additional insurance you don’t need (because you already have car insurance with another provider).
We have trained SR22 professionals who will chat with you to make sure you fully understand that the SR22 policies we sell are ‘up-to-snuff,’ so to speak. Click here to chat with an SR22 professional now!
Who are we?
We are Spartan Insurance and we’ve been serving Texans for nearly 40 years! We’re a reputable Texas company and, best of all, we’re here to help our neighbors. Just because you need an SR22 policy shouldn’t mean you should have to pay an arm and a leg for it. We’re here to help and we can have you SR-22 compliant in just a few minutes. Take a few minutes and get an SR22 quote online, right now.
ATTENTION: Texas drivers with a suspended license…
The State of Texas requires you to purchase SR22 insurance if you’ve had your license suspended or revoked due to a DUI, DWI or other offense. If you’re looking for a way to avoid a rate hike from your current insurer, read on.
Keep your rates low…
If you already have car insurance, or if you don’t own a car at all, you can get an SR-22 form by purchasing non-owner’s insurance. This special policy provides the minimum coverage needed to fulfill your SR-22 requirement and, best of all, you won’t have to get the SR-22 from your current insurance company, which would lead to a nearly-guaranteed rate hike. If you don’t own a vehicle and need SR-22 insurance to keep your license, this is the right coverage for you, too!
Here’s when you’ll need an Texas SR-22 Auto Insurance form…
In short, a Texas SR-22 proof-of-insurance form is required by the State of Texas to reinstate your license when you’ve had it suspended. Whether you’ve been charged with a DWI or failure to maintain financial responsibility (no insurance), the State of Texas requires you to get SR22 insurance.
If a suspension occurs, you will be notified by the Drivers License Division of the Texas Department of Public Safety. A notice will be mailed to the address on file for you. It is very important that you keep your correct address in the DPS database because a suspension or revocation notice may not reach you if the address on record is incorrect.
The State of Texas requires a Texas SR-22 form because it lets the insurance company know that they’ll need to let the State know when you, the ‘insured,’ have let your insurance lapse or when they’ve canceled your policy.
Please visit our ‘Learn’ section to learn about Texas SR-22 insurance.